A nearly-new trailer thanks to Jumpstart and the Sainte-Agathe Canadian Tire store

remorque

The great bond between the Fondation Médicale des Laurentides et des Pays-d’en-Haut, the Jumpstart charity and the Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts Canadian Tire store continues to grow.

 The trailer, used to collect clothes and other items sold at the Trésors de la Fondation thrift shop, was repaired thanks to a $1,500 donation, and has been equipped with perfect movers’ equipment.  This trailer will be used mainly to collect the clothes left in the donation boxes installed around Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts.

“It is important for donors to know that they must ensure their clothes are put in the Fondation’s collection boxes. That’s the only way to guarantee that the money stays in the area,” emphasizes the executive director of the Fondation, Daniel Desjardins.

“If other businesses would like to help the Fondation achieve its mission by installing a used clothing donation box, we will be receiving some new ones soon. Simply contact us. In conclusion, we would like to thank the owner of the Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts Canadian Tire store, Jean Dumas, who also sits on the board of directors of the Fondation, and has been a major contributor since his arrival in Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts,” stresses the executive director of the Fondation, Daniel Desjardins.

People can make donations of clothes and other items by contacting the manager of the Trésors de la Fondation thrift shop, Odette Archambault, at 819-323-4565.

Une remorque presque neuve grâce à la Fondation Bon Départ et le magasin Canadian Tire de Sainte-Agathe

remorque

La belle association entre la Fondation médicale des Laurentides et des Pays-d’en-Haut, la Fondation Bon Départ et le magasin Canadian Tire de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts se poursuit.

 La remorque, qui sert à récupérer les vêtements et les articles vendus aux Trésors de la Fondation, a pu être réparée grâce à un don de 1 500$, en plus d’avoir équipé la remorque d’équipements du parfait déménageur. Cette remorque sert surtout à récupérer les vêtements dans les cloches installées sur le territoire de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts.

« Il est important de mentionner aux donateurs qu’ils doivent déposer leurs vêtements dans les cloches de la Fondation. C’est la seule façon de s’assurer que les sous demeurent dans notre région », souligne le directeur général de la Fondation, Daniel Desjardins.

« S’il y a des commerces qui aimeraient recevoir une cloche et ainsi aider la Fondation dans sa mission, nous allons recevoir quelques nouvelles cloches sous peu. Ils n’ont qu’à nous contacter. En terminant, nous aimerions remercier le propriétaire du magasin Canadian Tire de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, Jean Dumas, qui siège aussi sur le conseil d’administration de la Fondation, et qui est un grand contributeur depuis son arrivée à Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts », souligne le directeur général de la Fondation, Daniel Desjardins.

Les gens peuvent faire des dons en vêtements et donner d’autres articles en contactant la coordonnatrice des Trésors de la Fondation, Odette Archambault, au (819) 323-4565.